1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Wierd & Wonderful

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by Laine, May 6, 2009.

1. Laine

Laine Member

This is my first post. I've been using Lifeflow for a couple of months now and have been using Lifeflow 9 for four days. Something really weird but wonderful happened to me during meditation this morning and I wanted to share it.

About half way through my 40 minute session a couple of memories (nothing interesting) surfaced, of a holiday taken in Cyprus about 10 years ago with my husband.

All of a sudden I felt a mild sort of jolt, and it felt like there was a presence of some kind with me. Then memories came flooding back of something that happened on that holiday which I had forgotten about and not thought about since then.

One day about half way through our 2 week holiday, we were driving along the coast road and saw a sign pointing inland saying "DAM", for some reason we followed the dust track inland to have a look???

A few miles up the road we couldn't find the dam so stopped the car and got out. Running around in a field in the middle of nowhere was a big dog which had obviously been abandoned. The sight of it broke our hearts................ it was skin and bones and obviously starving!

For the next few days we drove back to the area and left water and food. The dog was obviously terrified and would not come any where near us, but each day when we went back the previous day's food had been eaten.