1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Where to start....

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by Mzungu, Apr 14, 2009.

1. Mzungu

Mzungu Member

Hi Everyone

I'm very grateful to have found Project Meditation and this forum. I would like to introduce myself and say how much I am looking forward to being a part of this community.

I am completely new to meditation of any sort. I am desperately seeking some inner calm & clarity, and my instincts tell me that meditation is the answer and this is the place to be. I have a very hard time keeping my mind and attention focussed on anything at the moment, so this post will probably take me an age to compose! :)

I have downloaded the free Discover Meditation material and am about to start the process of discovering meditation and it's benefits. One benefit I have already discovered before even starting the program - this forum. It's great to know that there are other people who are also going through or have been through what I am about to start.

Where do I start? Do I just jump in and listen to the free downloaded Discover Meditation material? What about the free LifeFlow component? Where does that fit in? Advice gratefully received!

2. Still Waters

Still Waters Member

Welcome Mzungo!

Good luck on your journey.

I would start by going through the free material, absorbing it and practicing it.

You will find on the last MP3 of the course that there are timed meditations of 5, 10 and 20 minutes.