1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Warmth in back of my hands.

Discussion in 'The Law Of Attraction' started by Awaking Woman, Oct 24, 2012.

1. Awaking Woman

Awaking Woman Member

I am fairly new to mediation and I am learning that it it wonderful and very helpful. I have noticed that when I meditate the backs of my hands (not palms) heat up. It doesn't burn or hurt but it is a strange feeling. Has anyone else ever had this sensation?

Thanks-
    A rookie

2. pollyanna

pollyanna Moderator

Hi there and welcome to the community :)

So pleased you are finding meditation really helpful. Here is a piece about feelings and sensations, written by a very respected and knowledgeable member of the community...

"Whether we consciously seek them or not, somewhere in the back of our minds we hold beliefs that because meditation and entrainment are beyond our usual set of experiences, then the evidence that they are having some sort of effect on us must also be outside of our normal range of experiences. And so we (not too surprisingly) begin to experience “symptoms” or “signs” of something that we do not ordinarily experience. Immediately we associate these with the entrainment or the meditation. We wonder if this is something real or imagined so we often start asking others if they have experienced the same or similar things. We seek validation that our practices are producing tangible effects on us.