1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

tired of being angry.

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by bardamu, Jan 16, 2014.

1. bardamu

bardamu New Member

hello i'm 28 years old and male. i've had mental problems since early age and a long period of my life was really a dark age with isolation. hopelessness and no hope for a better future. since maybe 1 year or so i've been doing better and in many ways my life is improving and i can finally see a dignified future for myself.

the two most important factors are, first: trying two new medications; secondly: i started painting with oil and i'm quite good at it. its really a difficult profession to try to "make it" in and be able to fully support myself on, but i do now know for a fact that i can sell for decent money, i've already sold a fair amount of paintings to strangers, and thats not bad for someone without a name for myself. the important thing isnt so much making money or making a name for myself but for the first time in 13 years of darkness feeling an ounce of dignity.

during much of those dark ages i didnt really feel all that much, i dont know, at least not in terms of anger. somehow i kind of did let go of that anger inside me.but i dont think it was in a good way. i was extremely apathetic, hopeless and had a lot of strange thoughts, i started to become disorganized.

anyway, as i said i tried two new medication that improved my mental condition greatly. and i've gone through some therapy during this time as well where we've worked on that emotional numbness.