1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Shaking electric feel sensation while meditating

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by UnOccupied, Feb 26, 2010.

1. UnOccupied

UnOccupied Member

Ive been meditating for about two months. It has definitely made me see things clearer, and be a little more relaxed.

My question is about shaking. When im meditating, i start to shake when i focus on a particular thought. It can be caused by a thought about something that makes me happy, or something that makes me angry. The shake can be described as an electric shock sensation that starts around my back or neck area, and sort of travels its way all throughout my body, usually not making it past my knees. It doesnt hurt at all, it actually feels kind of good i guess.

When it first started happening, i thought it was just my body letting out some built of emotion, but the strange thing is that the other day, i was really happy, while playing a video game with my friend, and the weird shake thing came through my body, and it was the exact same sensation i get when meditating.

I meditate using the Discover meditation/lifeflow techniques, and i use a mantra. Same spot every day, 15-20 minutes twice a day.

2. Panthau

Panthau Member

Im experiencing also these twitches, but im quiet sure that they have something to do
    with my emotions. They also come only when im relaxed and arent thought-depended.

I had a session a few days ago with my psychotherapist, and we did some EMDR,
    where these twitches lead me to my little pan, which cramped because of certain things that happend in my childhood.

Ok, thats just me. Besides that, your not the first one who wrote about twitches