1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

recite the mantra: makes a difference ?

Discussion in 'Having Problems?' started by Breath, Dec 13, 2008.

1. Breath

Breath Member

I am a beginner at Life Flow (about to start level 9) and have a question : does it really make a difference to recite the mantra in our head, while we meditate, or would Life Flow technology still be effective if we just passively « listened » to the track?
    Some days I find it hard to focus on reciting the mantra, then I just listen to the track, but I don’t know if I am loosing my time when I do this!:confused:
    Anybody has experienced this?:rolleyes:

2. Coenrad Morgan

Coenrad Morgan Member

Me too

Hello,

Your supposed to let the mantra go at some point, its a focusing device not much different to Mala beads or Prayer beads...so it's not the end, just the means, albeit depending on the mantra chosen, in itself it could be very powerful.