1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Out of body experiance

Discussion in 'Mind, Body & Spirit' started by barney41, Jan 30, 2010.

1. barney41

barney41 New Member

Hello I've been listening to some stuff about meditation and in one of youtube videos they where explaining that with meditation you can achieve out of body experience ;) Or see very clear pictures with your eyes closed.

Did anyone here experience those things ? Is it really possible to see clear pictures with eyes closed :s ? I am new to this whole meditation thing ... doing it about a week and I am still unable to see anything with closed eyes :D

2. Panthau

Panthau Member

Why shouldnt it be possible? I´d think its just the strength of your imagination, isnt it?

I´ve experienced wild things so far through my meditation journey, and one thing i learned is that such things come and go. Like the waves in the ocean! If it is your desire to experience such things, then you may experience them if you try to get into a trance like state, but be aware of that this has nothing to do with meditation in itself. There are many things that can be experienced in our journey as a human, but the question is, where do you want to go?

3. Edwin

Edwin Member

Excellent answer Pan.

I completely agree.
    What were your intentions for starting meditation anyway ? Is your focus on out of body experiences, or did you go for the other benefits ?