1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Newbie here....

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by phunkodelic, Aug 2, 2009.

1. phunkodelic

phunkodelic Member

New to LIfeflow and new to Meditation. Over the past few years I have seemed to have lost my focus at work due to events that have happened in my life. I lost my wife to Frontal Temporal Dementia a few months back. I truly lost her a few years ago as the dementia destroyed her mind a while back. I have a beautiful three year old son I am raising on my own and am trying to be the best I can be.

That being said I am trying to make some really big life changes. Going back to church, finding my self, become more effective at home and at work, and finding my focus. I like to compare my self to Lance Armstrong in the fact that before his tragic fight with cancer he was a good cyclist but would have never won the Tour De France. After he beat cancer, that molded his body and mind into something better and he has won the tour multiple times. I hope to do the same but my "Tour de France" is my life.