1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

New guy

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by River_Sol, Jan 5, 2012.

1. River_Sol

River_Sol Member

Downloading some of those files right now. I've had some experience with meditation, but lately have been having a hard time with life. Wanting to get back into it, and go deeper than ever before.:)

Look forward to being around.

2. GilesC

GilesC Member

Hi and welcome to the Project Meditation community,

Look forward to seeing you around on the forums,

Hugs

Giles

3. River_Sol

River_Sol Member

Thanks Giles!
    Also I had a question about the dancer picture on the homepage. Is it normal to be able to see it spinning a different way, at will? What does that mean?

4. GilesC

GilesC Member

Hi,

As it explains, if you see it spinning one way it means your using one side of the brain and visa versa. Some people can only see it spinning one way and struggle to get it to move the other way, which is likely because they are very stuck with using one side of their brain.

Like yourself, I can make it change direction at will, which I guess means that we are capable of using both sides of our brain as and when we need to.

Hugs
    Giles

5. River_Sol

River_Sol Member

Thanks for the explanation! That's pretty neat :)

-Brian

6. Mr Monkey

Mr Monkey Member

Me being curious again :D, but can you guys change the direction whilst looking directly at the spinning dancer?

I can change the rotation but to effect the change I have to look away slightly (but keeping the dancer in view) and relaxing a little, then once its changed direction it stays that direction when I look directly at it.