1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Mind Chatter - Help Requested

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by soulvids, Feb 26, 2009.

1. soulvids

soulvids Member

I've been using Lifeflow since Monday. Overall, I'm new to meditation. On Monday, I experienced some things but nothing on Tuesday and Wednesday (however on Wednesday, there was a short lived blissful period during the course of the day). This morning, It felt like my mind was on a different plain of peace and inner stillness. However there was no activity/phenomina and it only lasted for a few moments. I'm assuming that this was the alpha level. Aside from that, i've been having a difficult time controlling the mind chatter which has dominated my sessions over the past few days. Can anyone suggest anything.

Also, should my primary sign of progression over the next 60 days be to extend the "peace and inner stillness" state of mind for the duration of the session, or should i actually be experiencing some kind of visions/phenomina?

2. bashmaki

bashmaki Member

Mind Chatter

The mind is like an unruly child; the only way to get along with it is to entertain it. By this I mean; let the thoughts rise to the surface and just observe them. As you observe them they will dissipate. The quietness you seek is there under the surface you just need wait till the wind dies down and the surface stills. We have all stuffed a lot of thoughts and feelings to the recesses of our minds; it takes awhile to sift through them all and find that which we truly are.