1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Learning slowly!

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by newbie, Sep 10, 2010.

1. newbie

newbie Member

Hi everyone,

Im new to this but tryng to learn more about meditation, done some research but still a bit confused. Since i was about 6 or 7 i have always been able to 'turn on' a warm tingling feeling on my forehead between my eyes pretty much whenever i want. Ive never known what to do with it just found it a strange feeling, it goes from the top of my eyes to the top of my forehead.

I understand this now to be the brow chakra (i think). I recently read that if it is unbalanced it can cause bad concentration amongst other things. I have always found it hard to concentrate and regularly finding myself in dremland, or thinking deeply about things.

Ive only recently started to try meditation so im still trying to get my mind to pipe down a bit :). Ive read about blanacing the chakras and was wondering if this is what i need do to make the most of the chakra. I hope this makes sense?

If anyone can help would be appreciated:) Thanks

2. samaria1123

samaria1123 Member

What kind of books have you read so far? I just finished Power of Now, it does take some time to start calming the mind. I'm pretty new to this too! I know that Eckhart Tolle has a book about practicing the power of Now. I think it's got more exercises and meditation tips. I hope to be buying it soon.

3. newbie

newbie Member