1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Is this normal?

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by Nimai, Apr 19, 2011.

1. Nimai

Nimai Member

Ok, so I know that one should not try and condition ourselves to phenomena that may happen while meditating but I'm new to meditating and have a question. :eek: I've only tried meditation with the aid of entrainment techniques for two days (today and yesterday). Ok, so yesterday was my first time meditating using (With what I thought was LifeFlow, but was actually Holosync level 1 (I'm using my parent's discs) ) and I noticed that around 3/4 of the way through my body began feeling like it was "vibrating" as if my whole body had fallen asleep. (Kind've like when your foot falls asleep but EVERYWHERE) Anyways, it was pretty cool but I thought it might of just been a fluke. Anyways, today after using LifeFlow for the first time my body entered this mode VERY quickly. I imagine in maybe around 5-10 minutes. Also, it never went away and got very intense. Now, my parents ended up needing me so I had to stop the meditation around 20:00 and when I did my body felt like I had just woken up from hibernation. It's not like my body was stiff or sore, just nothing would move the right way my brain was telling it too for some reason. (This slowly wore off over a minute).

OK. So, point is... Is it normal to feel that way? Is it bad? Is it good? Well thanks for reading and thanks in advance for the help. :)

Last edited: Apr 20, 2011
  2. Redmar112

Redmar112 Member