1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

INTENSE experience

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by bm1988, Sep 27, 2009.

1. bm1988

bm1988 Member

hey all!
    ive been meditating for about 3-4 months now and its been an amazing journey so far. i been meditating laying down in the "corpse" position a lot lately because it's sort of uncomfortable for my back in the half lotus.

so, last night i was laying on my back and relaxing deeply and paying close attention to the present moment. after a while, i got that feeling of "letting go" and feeling my third eye pulsing and seeing white light taking up my entire vision. right after that, i literally felt like my WHOLE body was spinning very fast in circles. my heart was beating very fast and it was one of the most intense/sort of scary feelings ive ever had. it seemed like my body was taking up the whole bedroom and my head was the size of the celing. (even though i was completly still, it felt like my hands were bent a different way than they really were) After i calmed down and the spinning stopped i felt complete ecstacy. i quite literally experienced an full body orgasm...also my body was doing A LOT of little twitches and quick involuntary movements ...can anybody comment on this experience???

Thanks!!

2. Edwin

Edwin Member

I'm not sure....

Giles, Itlandm, are you guys thinking what I'm thinking ?

3. Panthau

Panthau Member

Hi there,

Sounds like symptoms of an out of body experience, though you maybe werent out of body but at least felt your energy body (expanding through the whole room). Maybe someone can tell us more about the orgasm...?

4. seatrend8899

seatrend8899 Member