1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Im new to this

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by tinkerbell, Aug 12, 2008.

1. tinkerbell

tinkerbell Member

Hi to everyone

I have been using life flow for 5 weeks now at first I was happy and really glad to be using it. That was life flow 10 now Iam on 9 and have had some interesting feed back from my family. How say that I look angry all the time and I have changed. I was sexually abused at the age of 5 yrs old and have had numerous counselling sessions. Nothing ever seemed to work though. Could I be going through stuff now. I am also having terrible dreams but sleeping soundly help.

2. pollyanna

pollyanna Moderator

Hi Tinkerbell, meditation can bring up repressed feelings and sensations, sometimes even things we didn't know we were carrying around with us. Bringing up these hidden things can give the impression to a person that they just "came out of nowhere". You may well be sub consciously resisting whatever is coming up to be released. Whenever you feel any discomfort during or after meditation, it simply means you are resisting and it is the resistance itself that is causing the discomfort.

The solution to resisting is to simply and unemotionally observe your thoughts and feelings with unattached curiosity. Simply accept whatever thoughts and feelings you experience, and just observe them, unemotionally. Just be aware of them and watch them with great curiosity and indifference. When you consciously and calmly observe anything that does not serve you well it will simply fritter away.