1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

I'm a Newcomer

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by ChristopherAugustine, Aug 30, 2013.

1. ChristopherAugustine

ChristopherAugustine Member

Hey everyone I'm relatively new to the whole world of meditation and in the search to maintain a state of inner mindfulness. I've been reading about different techniques and have come across various articles in my studies that speaks this art. So far my strides have been mostly adapted from vague spots of information I've absorbed relating to the topic at hand and some type of intuition and homegrown-based system that just feels right.

I know there is much to learn and am so very excited to be in the mental vicinity of other individuals that share my desire and interest in the general art of meditation.

I can't say I subscribe to one form of meditation though. I feel as if, from what I've collected throughout my studies, I have found certain facets of the assortment of meditative disciplines to be very compelling and enlightening.

I don't want to make this first post too dense but I have many questions.