1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Hey Everyone!

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by Deeks, Jul 12, 2010.

1. Deeks

Deeks Member

Hi Everyone, I just downloaded the 4 cd trial, and I am away to give it a go! I am a very busy civil engineer, with young kids and some intense meditaton would be great. I used to use very deep prayer to reach meditation like state years ago, but this has all gone with kids and a very busy job. How do people actually fit meditation into busy life?

Looking forward to getting to know you all,

Deeks

2. GilesC

GilesC Member

Hi Deeks and welcome to the community.

When I first started meditation a few years back I too wondered how I was going to fit it in.
    For the first few weeks, I had to force myself to get up half an hour earlier in the morning so I could spend 20 minutes meditating, and then asked my partner to let me have half an hour before eating in the evening after work, so I could fit in a second meditation.

After time, it because easier to get up earlier and the meditation actually left me feeling like I didn't need as much sleep anyway. I now do lifeflow and meditation first thing in the morning and the evening meditation happens whenever I can fit it in as my evening schedule varies.

As they say, if you want something enough, you'll make time for it.

Hugs

Giles.

3. Anglepen

Anglepen Member

Hello Deeks!

You've started down a path that, if continued, will provide you with a lifetime of advanced ability to cope with stress, emotional upheaval and provide you with the base for a contented and peaceful life.