1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Hello

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by cswaly, Jan 2, 2008.

1. cswaly

cswaly Member

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Meditation though I have tried a few times before. I was Introduced to LifeFlow some time last year and thought that it was quite amazing. Its very nice to see the community here and how everyone is eager to share their thoughts and insights on meditation. One of the problems I face is that I will think of trying meditation then will get caught up with that and then forget about it for a while. I thought of doing it while I am travelling to work in the train, but the problem is its just too noisy. Anyways, I will post on other sections. Would just like to say hello and Thanks to Michael to bring everyone together in this community.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2008
  2. Peaceful Warrior

Peaceful Warrior New Member

Welcome to the gang!!!

Nice to meet you!

Getting caught up is natural! Have you tried setting a certain time in the day for your practice?

Try early morning or late at night if you're busy... It's usually the time when we have most free time and so we can't make excuses...

I meditate on my lunch break usually but find an evening meditation very deep sometimes too!

I would suggest to set a time and try that!!! as the advert says: "YOURE WORTH IT" PW ;)

3. cswaly

cswaly Member

Thanks for that PW,