1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

headphone query

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by mortie, Jun 21, 2009.

1. mortie

mortie Member

I am not sure I am doing this right. Not used to these sort of blogs :) However I need to understand something. I am a newbie and I have my first level of life flow and am enjoying it. I did TM years ago but needed a good boost to start again which Michael has certainly given me. However I am confused about headphones. Before I buy a new pair I have some good ones already that are AKG ones. they have k301xtra written on them and I was wondering if they would be ok for using with lifeflow. I read that you have to not have the bass or anything turned up , or something like that. I have no idea what these headphones actually do as far as that. There are no controls on them so would they be ok to use with Lifeflow does anyone know. They are over the ear style and cut out all outside noise so very good that way. Just wondered if they also cut out the Binaural beats or anything like that as I read that some headphones can render the effect of lifeflow useless. Can anyone advise me please. I think I read somewhere online that these headphones might have a strong bass or something. I am not very cluey on all this stuff. I originally got them for using with Holosync but don't know if they were the right ones. Never got past second level on holosync. Too expensive for me. But it seemed pleasant enough at the time if not a bit laborious at times. Lifeflow is a lot more enjoyable. My only comment is a positive one so far. I write kids adventure stuff for a hobby and as soon as I put the lifelow on I relax and almost i