1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Good advice for quieting down an overactive brain?

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by RikkeD, Sep 19, 2010.

1. RikkeD

RikkeD Member

I have been using Life Flow for almost 4 months, receiving a new every second month, so I am almost done with Life Flow 9. Before that I spend ½ year with Holosync, without any results whatsoever.

So I changed product, in hope of better results, but I still don’t experience any of the “miraculous” changes other users share. I have a totally overactive brain, and it is impossible for me to make it stop for even 5 minutes. And I have read in the material from Life Flow that you are only meditating if you are in a meditative state (= totally quiet mind?), and as I don’t experience that at all, I am getting more and more frustrated.

Does anybody have any good advice on how to make thoughts stop interrupting the meditation? I know that when I experience a thought interrupting, I should just gently go back to the mantra, but there are simply too many disturbing thoughts.

I have tried to meditate with various mantras. The first month I used a mantra following the breath (so-hum), but my brain were capable of thinking a lot of thoughts between every “so” and “hum”. Then I have tried with a faster mantra, which I have been using at a time when I was chanting (nam-myoho-renge-kyo), but I still didn’t succeed in quieting down my brain. Then I have tried to meditate on the Danish word for love (kaerlighed), counting the breaths up to 10, but nothing seems to work. And now I’m just plain confused, not knowing what to do – doubting if I will ever succeed in learning how to meditate…