1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Do I have to use mantra?

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by zippitydodah, Jul 11, 2014.

1. zippitydodah

zippitydodah New Member

Does LifeFlow only work best with mantra meditation? I've been meditating off and on for about ten years and I normally meditate by 'bringing awareness to' each part of my body. I find this puts me in an instant state of inwardness and calm.

2. pollyanna

pollyanna Moderator

Hi zippitydodah and welcome to the community :)

LifeFlow works with any meditation technique and in many other ways too e.g. for relaxing, studying etc. Did you receive the recent issue of "The Good Life" because this explained how versatile LifeFlow really is. I personally benefit with LifeFlow both with meditation and outside of meditation in so many ways.

Here's a link to some more great info that has helped many people too:-

http://www.project-meditation.org/c...nciples-meditation-entrainment.html#post12298

Hope this helps and wish you much peace and joy :) :) :)

3. madera

madera Guest

meditation be still and know means just that.
    BY Repeating a mantra the mind is not still , you are correct.

4. pollyanna

pollyanna Moderator

Hi again zippytydodah,

your bringing awareness to each body part sounds something like autogenics and if this is your choice that's great. The mantra is just another technique to reach the same state as the following principles explain:-