1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

crying during / after meditation

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by crystal_clover, Nov 10, 2010.

1. crystal_clover

crystal_clover Member

Hi everyone, I'm a meditation newbie and have been reading up on the different styles, and trying the demos (only Lifeflow and Discover Meditation so far).

I did Discover Meditation CD 2 last night which was about 10 mins of mantra meditating, and ended up crying (during the music segment).

any insights?

Last edited: Nov 10, 2010
  2. GilesC

GilesC Member

Hi Crystal Clover and welcome to the project meditation community,

Meditation can bring up emotions and issues within us, but that is not a bad thing as it allows us to start to recognise those things that are issues for us and deal with them, whether that requires some work or just requires us to recognise that we've been holding onto them and need to let those things go.

If you're experiencing such releases with 10 minutes of meditation I would recommend you stick with 10 minute meditation for a while, until you feel more comfortable etc., before extending the length of time.

Hugs

Giles

3. pollyanna

pollyanna Moderator

Hi Crystal,

where they tears of joy? It's quite a long time since I have listened to Discover Meditation. I am thinking you are listening to the music where Michael suggests you think of all that you are grateful for in life and I remember a number of people crying tears of joy or simply moved by the relief and happiness they felt.

Let us know how you progress and I wish you much peace and joy :) :) :)

4. Panthau

Panthau Member

Hey,