1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Beginner Needing Help

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by dunc1n, Sep 9, 2013.

1. dunc1n

dunc1n Member

Hi guys,

I am brand new to meditation, I am a very highly strung, depressed, angry person with a very low outlook on life! I am very negative about everything and have considered suicide a few times (it was the effects on my family that stopped me). I cannot focus at work and hate the very thought of going into the office (and this is a job that I really used to enjoy).
    If I could, then I would spend all day in bed just staring at the walls in silence!!!

I was never always like this. I used to be a very happy person that was always laughing, fun to be around and enjoyed I being me!

I want to get out of this rut. I have tried many things but none are working, so I am going to try meditating.

I have already bought an audiobook (learn to meditate by Arron Gadd). I have tried it once but didnt really get any results to be honest. I dont know if I was supposed to feel anything different after just one session, was I????
    I found it really difficult to blank my mind also, as I get a million different thoughts going in and out of my mind every minute!!!!

I am interested in going through, project meditation's "life flow", BUT I dont know where to start?! I listened to the free demo, but it was just music and there was no real instructions as to what exactly to do.
    What do I need to download/buy from you guys to get the full experience bearing in mind that it will need to give full instructions for a total beginner that is very new to the world of meditation.