1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Anxiety = Success, Meditation = No Success?

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by stolpioni, Aug 25, 2013.

1. stolpioni

stolpioni New Member

Hi, I am an entrepreneur and I make my living working 12+ hours a day, 7 days a week. I love what I do, but recently something has happened...

I've been doing daily meditation for about a year now...haven't noticed that I've become less motivated by it (actually, the opposite is probably true).

However, about a month ago I started listening to brain wave technology (Brain Evolution System) and I've felt myself getting less and less motivated to make money etc.

I feel good, but I'm just less motivated to work (which sucks).

After reading a bit on brain waves to try to understand the subject better...I discovered that there are 4 different levels your brain could be in. These are:

1. Beta (this is the brainwave that most people operate in on a day-to-day basis. When you're in this brainwave, you're alert and on "the move". But also, it gets you to feel tense, anxious and stressed. From my own experience, I think that in this state of mind is where I get most stuff done. Actually, I like being in this state...but it also has some obvious drawbacks like panic attacks etc)

2. Alpha (This is the mediative and deeply relaxing state of mind. In this state, you have it easier to learn new things as well as handle stress better.)

3. Theta (This state is deeper than Alpha. It is the link between heavy REM sleep and alpha/mediative state. This is where you're the most creative etc)