1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

Another Newbie

Discussion in 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' started by Simon, Jan 4, 2008.

1. Simon

Simon New Member

Hi all,

I thought that the 'START HERE: Registration & Introductions' section of the community would be the perfect place for me to say hello so.....

HELLO :D

First off i though id like to say well done to Michael Mackenzie and his team for putting together such wonderfull place where like minded people and newbies alike can share their experiences, queries and thoughts on meditation, i really think this could be very beneficial to many people.

Personally i think this could be just the place for me as i'm a complete novice to meditation and probably know as much about meditation as most people do about how NASA build their space rockets, so im really looking forward to finding out more about meditation from this community!

There are a few reasons why i thought id look into meditation, mainly because i don't sleep too well at times and that makes me kinda grouchy and moody which isn't too nice for those around me! Ive read somewhere that meditation can help with sleep and many other things, although if i'm 100% honest with everybody here i am a bit sceptical about it all but at the same time im willing to step out and try something different.

So if anyone has any advice on the best way to get started and to maybe overcome my scepticism that'd be great!

Until later,

Simon

P.S. Happy 2008 to all! :)

2. Ariel

Ariel Member

Welcome to the community Simon,