1. Unfortunately The Project Meditation Community Forum is no longer active. Although registration and the creation of new posts not possible, you can still read and search the forum...

If you are unable to find what you are looking for within the Project Meditation Community please check out our new Blog and/or our Facebook page.

1st Day of LifeFlow 10 - Overwhelmed by self-realisation

Discussion in 'Meditation Chatter Box' started by sharonhy, Oct 30, 2011.

1. sharonhy

sharonhy Member

Hi, I'm new to LifeFlow and after trying LifeFlow demo for a week, I decided to try LifeFlow 10 yesterday. It was a great experience, but I was a bit overwhelmed.

See last night I had three very vivid dreams very closely to the situations that I'm trying to deal with in my life. They obviously disclosed to me what my subconscious and intuition want me to know and do. But the solution it offered was very sad for me to accept.

You know, after living in default for a long time, when when you suddenly become so aware and conscious and clear thinking, you find it difficult to adjust.

Anyone has any similar experience and any suggestions on coping with that?

2. iciek

iciek Member

Hello Sharonhy

Solutions can often be hard to accept which can indicate a desire to cling on to something that is not otherwise sustainable.
    In the past, especially at work, if a situation was giving me trouble I would always ask/pray for a resolution that was satisfactory to all concerned. I had to accept of course that it may not be what I wanted and sometimes had to give way to the other party. In every case I got resolution within 24/48 hours in ways I had not contemplated. You must be prepared to let go and if your intentions are selfless things will pan out satisfactorily in ways you might not have imagined.

3. pollyanna

pollyanna Moderator

Hi sharonhy and welcome to the community :)

Here's a really informative link which will be of great help to you:-